2024 Programme

Please note, the 2024 programme is still being worked on, event below may not be a complete list or subject to change – we hope to have our programme published by Good Friday.

Friday 29th March @ noonLong Rope SkippingThe Anchor Inn, Ringmer
Monday 6th MayGarland Day
How to make a garland
10:00am Lewes Castle
11:00am Procession
11:15am Cliffe Precinct – Prizes followed by dancing
12:15pm John Harvey Tavern
1:15pm The Dorset
Tuesday 14th May @ 7:30pmDancing with guests Anderida MorrisThe Yew Tree, Arlington BN26 6RX
Tuesday 21st May @ 7:30pmDancing as guests of Ditchling MorrisThe Hassocks, Station Approach, Hassocks BN6 8HN
Weekend 25th – 27th MayChippenham Folk FestivalChippenham, Wiltshire
Tuesday 4th June @ 8pmDancingThe Laughing Fish, Isfield TN22 5XB
Tuesday 11th June @ 8pmDancingThe Crown Inn, Newick BN8 4JX
Saturday 15th JuneSussex Day of DanceLewes
Tuesday 18th June @ 8pmDancing as guests of Mish Mash MorrisThe Thatched Inn, Hassocks BN6 8DH
Saturday 22nd JuneBrighton Morris’s Day of DanceBrighton
Tuesday 25th June @ 8pmDancingThe Royal Oak, Barcombe BN8 5BA
Friday 28th June @ 8pmDancing as guests of Long Man MorrisThe Star Inn, Waldron TN21 0RA
Monday 1st July @ 19:30Dancing as guests of Cuckoo’s Nest MorrisThe Juggs Inn, Kingston Near Lewes BN7 3NT
Tuesday 9th July @ 8pmDancing as guests of Temporary Measured MorrisThe Royal Oak, Wineham BN5 9AY
Tuesday 16th July @ 8pmDancing with guests Brighton MorrisThe Fountain, Plumpton Green BN7 3BX
Saturday 20th JulyKnots 50th Birthday Tour11:00 Ripe Village Stores, Ripe BN8 6AS
12:00 The King’s Head, High Street, East Hoathly BN8 6DR
13:15 The Six Bells, The Street, Chiddingly BN8 6HT
15:30 Gun Brewery & Taproom, Hawthbush Farm, Gun Hill TN21 0JY
17:00 The Anchor Inn, Lewes Road, Ringmer BN8 5QE
Tuesday 23rd July@ 8pmDancing (TBC)The Crown, Horsted Keynes RH17 7AW
Saturday 27th JulyLong Man Morris Seaside TourEastbourne
Tuesday 30th July @ 8pmDancing as guests of MagogThe Half Moon, Warninglid RH17 5TR
Weekend 10th – 11th AugustSuffolk Tour with guests Kemps Men of NorwichDetails to follow
Saturday 5th OctoberDancing in the Old11am Harvest Festival, St Thomas, Cliffe BN7 2AH
Noon Harvey’s Brewery Yard (followed by JHT?)

Please note that dancing is outdoors and may be affected by the weather – check back here, on Twitter or on our Facebook page for further updates.